Organizational Structure

UNL Confucius Institute operates in accordance with applicable local rules and regulations. The Board of Directors is composed of the following individuals:

  • Ronnie Green, Chancellor, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Chair
  • Guang Xi, Vice President Xi'an Jiaotong University, Vice Chair
  • Matthew L. Blomstedt, Nebraska State Commissioner of Education
  • John A. Gale, Nebraska Secretary of State
  • Liang Li, Director of International Cooperation and Exchanges, Xi'an Jiaotong University
  • Yuxia Song, Executive Dean of School of International Education, Xi'an Jiaotong University
  • William Nunez, Chief of Staff, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Chancellor's Office