Organization Structure

The Institute operates in accordance with applicable local rules and regulations. A local governance board of directors is composed of the following individuals:

  • Harvey Perlman, UNL Chancellor, Chair
  • Lu Tian Jian, Vice President Xi'an Jiaotong University, Vice Chair
  • TBA, Vice Chair from UNL
  • Matthew L. Blomstedt, Nebraska State Commissioner of Education, Lincoln, Nebraska
  • John K. Boyer, Fraser Stryker Law Firm, Omaha, Nebraska
  • Liang Li, Director of International Cooperation and Exchanges, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, China
  • Yuxia Song, XJTU Executive Dean, School of International Education
Photo of Board members